Car Pro Show Special Guest This Saturday: Guitarist Kenny Wayne Shepherd

Kenny Wayne Shepherd

We have a special guest on the show this Saturday, which we don’t often do.  Generally, we are all about helping as many callers as possible, but this was too good to pass up. 

Guitarist Kenny Wayne Shepherd

His name is Kenny Wayne Shepherd, and he lives in Los Angeles.  Kenny is a self-taught guitarist who played his first live stage gig at age 13.  He has had 7 top-10 singles, has been nominated for 5 Grammy Awards and has won 2 Billboard Music Awards.  In 2013, he formed a band called The Rides with Stephen Stills (Crosby, Stills, Nash) and toured America, ending with an appearance on the Tonight Show.  Kenny and his wife (the daughter of actor Mel Gibson) have five children.  All that is really cool, but not the reason I am having him on the show.

Kenny got one of the first 840-horse Dodge Demons in America and we’re going to discuss his car live at 10:35 AM Pacific, (12:35 PM Central, and 1:35 PM Eastern).

Besides his Demon, Kenny has a Dodge Challenger SRT-8, a ’72 Dodge Charger, a ’70 Plymouth Duster, a 1969 Dodge Charger “Extreme Lee”, and a 1950 Ford coupe.  You can read all about Kenny and see his car collection at www.kennywayneshepherd.com

Live Streaming

Remember, you can stream the Car Pro Show live from 11 AM to 2 PM Central time from www.KPIR.com.

Photo Credit:  Kenny Wayne Shepherd

0 Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Copyright ©2018 Car Pro. All rights reserved.                                                      Team Access          Privacy          Terms of Service          Technical Support

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account